Periodontics & Oral Implantology

The Department of Periodontics provides education and clinical experience dealing with the etiology, diagnosis, prevention and treatment of diseases of the periodontium in adults. This also includes surgical placement of implants and implant maintenance.

The Departmental goal is to provide the student with a strong educational foundation in Periodontology for their future careers in Dentistry and to contribute new knowledge through basic and clinical research in Periodontics. Mission of the Department is to foster the development of dentists who will bring profound integrity and ethical character to every endeavor, while demonstrating the highest quality clinical knowledge and expertise. The students should achieve academic excellence, provide the best oral health care, and engage in research, scholarship, and creative endeavors to improve the health of the highly diverse populations in India. The goal of the Periodontics Program is to provide a basic and advanced education in Periodontics for an improved understanding of periodontal diseases and increased skills in its management and to transform the nature of dental education and practice in ways that will dramatically improve the way we serve our students, our patients, and the surrounding community.

The Department of Periodontology at the Kalka Dental College, Meerut offers a graduate and three-year postgraduate program leading to a master of Dental Surgery degree awarded by the C.C.S. University, Meerut. The advance training program in Periodontics is approved and accredited by the Dental Council of India.

The Section of Periodontics provides a wide range of services covering all aspects of Periodontics, bone regeneration and surgical implant procedures. The Department boasts of all advanced equipment including a piezo-surgery unit, physiodispenser, implant maintenance kit, sinus lift kits, two soft tissue lasers, among others.

Department Faculty

  • Dr. Sumit Malhotra
    Director-Post graduate studies, Professor & Head
  • Dr. Himanshu Dadlani
  • Dr. Shivani Sharma
  • Dr. Anshul Singhal
    Sr. Lecturer
  • Dr. Mohd. Nazar Rana
    Sr. Lecturer
  • Dr. John Kazimm
    Sr. Lecturer
  • Dr. Sandhya
  • Dr. Ruchi Tiwari